Finalize a Tournament
Previous Topic  


Finalizing a tournament indicates that you are done in all respects with that particular tournament. When you finalize a tournament, if has two effects:


  1. The tournament is locked, so no further changes can be made (unless you "un-finalize" it).
  2. If the tournament is selected to appear on the Season Leaderboard, it does so when you finalize the tournament.



Finalize a tournament



  1. Hover over or tap the logo in the upper left of your screen. Click/tap on the 7. Finalize link in the Active Tournaments section.



  2. Confirm that you are on the correct tournament to Finalize.
  3. Click/tap on the Finalize button.



  4. You will see a moving indicator to show finalizing is in progress.

  5. When finished, you will see a bright red rectangle with the "Finalized" in white (see below) for the Active Tournament and returned to the list of tournaments.



Unfinalize a Tournament


There may be a need to Unfinalize a tournament if you finalized it prematurely or in error.


  1. Hover over or tap the logo in the upper left of your screen. Click/tap on the Unfinalize link under the Finalized Tournament section.

  2. Confirm that you want to Unfinalize the active tournament by a click/tap on the Unfinalize button.

  3. The Active Tournament will no longer be finalized and you will be returned to your list of tournaments.