Signup Closed Page
Previous Topic  Next Topic 


The Signup Closed Page


The Signup Closed page is a web page that is served up when a registrant attempts to sign up after the registration period has ended. The Signup Closed page can be edited much in the same way that you can edit in a word processor such as Word. A variety of icons are available for various editing tasks. The blue question mark icon at the far right will show you what each of the edit icons enable you to do. See Figure 1.


Figure 1



One additional, and important, editing feature is that you can insert information automatically into your Signup Closed page from the data entry fields of your signup form that registrants fill in. Information that is inserted automatically - merged - is indicated by the squiggly brackets, i.e., {}. See {event-signupStartDate} below in Figure 4. The icon in Figure 2 is used for inserting data items.


Figure 2




Steps to Design Your Signup Closed Page


  1. Click on the Signup Pages tab.

  2. Highlight the signup page for which you want to create or modify the Signup Closed page and then click on the Edit signup page icon [].


  1. Click on the Settings icon.

    Figure 3


  1. Click on the Signup Closed Page button [].

    Figure 4



  2. Create or modify an existing invoice email using the Insert Data Field, creating needed appropriate text and the editing icons available.

  3. When finished, Save & Close button [].